top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan DeVorss

Summer vacation is OVER!

Set scene: I'm in the kitchen, doing all the things! Basically cleaning my kitchen in the way you would clean after a frat party...garbage bag and full arm swipe across the counter. Moms...you know what I'm talking about. As the song I'm not so quietly listening to changes over, you know those quiet seconds in between songs, all I can hear is FIGHTING. Loud arguing...maybe about who killed who on some game they are playing on their iPads, maybe about who ate the last pickle in the fridge, or maybe about who brushed their teeth first this morning, either way, they are arguing about something that doesn't even matter!!! I stop the music, say Jesus take the wheel out loud and take a few deep breaths, cuz they have been doing this ALL day mind you! The oldest are almost 10 and 8, one boy, one girl...doesn't that mean they shouldn't want to be in the same vicinity? Our house is pretty good size and 2 levels, why are they even sitting in the same room???? If you know, please explain to me!! All those people who said, awwww have your children close together so they have someone to play with...you are a liar and you are also at the top of my hit list. :)


You know those moms that post on fb in May, "I'm so glad school is out for the summer! I can't wait to spend time with kids and do fun things all summer long"...here's my guess, they are either A. An alien, B. A liar who just likes to look good on fb, C. A wishful thinker who now in August is living in regretsville, or D. Their children are aliens...these can be the only serious options for making a statement like that!


With all that being said...the school shopping is done, the chore chart is made, ALL of the registration papers and handbooks have been read and signed (seriously teachers, I don't deserve homework). SCHOOL BEGINS IN T minus 3 days!!! But moms...who's counting anyway? :). Bye ya little bra-----I mean sweet angel babies, enjoy your first day.

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page