top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan DeVorss

25 Days...Send HELP!

I promised myself that I wouldn't do this...last year at Christmas I promised I would do better next year. Seems I do this every year. Promised I wouldn't wait until the last minute. Promised I would be ahead of the game all year. Promised we were going to go with NEED over WANT and that I would enjoy my family and our blessings versus stress over gift buying.


But here I am, woke up this morning with anxiety. It's December 1, I only have 25 more days to prepare. I'm working most of those days and our weekends of course are full. How am I going to get all this done? Who needs what? Who wants what? Kids won't tell me what they want. Husband is being his normal gracious self by saying nothing but I appreciate him so much that I want to get him all the things (not in my budget). I can't keep track of what Christmas is when, what I'm supposed to be bringing in tow with me to which one. Wrapping paper...I need wrapping paper...I want something that matches. Should I wrap each kid in a different paper? Of course, then Santa has his own wrapping paper as well. How do you decide what comes from Santa and what comes from mom and dad? Isn't this just like double buying? I don't know!! AHHHH!!


Organize. I need to organize. If I make lists..organize all the things. Who I need to buy for and what I have already purchased (which is very little), then maybe that will help. I also need coffee right now. Hold on...


So, after visiting with a very dear friend this AM about my above thoughts, she pointed out a handy dandy little app for your phone that helps organize the gift buying! Your welcome :). Mommas- my advice I don't yet follow- remember the reason for the season. LOVE, pay it forward, give with a giving heart and you can't go wrong!


Merry Christmas to all you friends! Love from my family to yours!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page